Christmas decorations

So, we got the decorations up. Or, well I got the decorations up. How is it that the kids are old enough that they don’t get excited about decorating the house anymore? They like the decorations, but when I’m all “‘hey! It’s time to decorate!” They’re all ‘meh’. Geez!

Tomorrow, my book club is meeting at my house for the monthly meeting. We’re talking about Gone Girl that I read last month. It was okay, I’m more excited about what we’re going to read next. I can’t really remember what we’re supposed to be reading next. That’s why I’m excited about it.

Cause it’s different that Gone Girl.

That said, it wasn’t that horrible  of a book. It was intelligently written. But books that are depressing, are well, depressing. I don’t want to be stuck in them for a week or two that it takes to read it. I sit there and think. I really want to read. Wait, I really don’t want to be depressed.

So, there you have it, decorate your house and read something other than Gone Girl. Which isn’t a horrible book, but would make a really great movie, but not as good as Matchstick Men.

Yes, I know that’s unrelated, but when it comes to intelligent movies, how AWESOME is Matchstick Men? I mean, wow!

And that’s all I’ve been up to, really. Other than, like life and my job.

Oh, and I’m going to a cookie exchange party next Tuesday night. I made 11 dozen iced molasses cookies tonight. Iced and all. I only have to take 9, but I thought it’d be nice to have some extra around the house, especially with the book club meeting here tomorrow night. My hands are all wrinkly from all the washing. So, we take all these cookies and trade and leave with 9 dozen different cookies. It’s awesome and kinda crazy.

My kids are excited.

That’s about all the update I have for the night. My life is so interesting….not.

 

2 thoughts on “Christmas decorations

  1. Jana H. says:

    I got most of my decorations up Saturday but I couldn’t find the energy to deal with the tree. I did finally drag it into the house and it’s not sitting in the dining room mocking me. *sigh*

    Maybe I SHOULD read Gone Girl, after all. It seems the last few books that excited me were kind of on the depressing side but I loved them. I’ve read several reviews, though, that said the ending on Gone Girl was terribly disappointing.

    Enjoy the cookie party! Sounds like it should be fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

