Cheesy Broccoli Rice

When my sister and I were little, my mom would occasionally make Cheesy Broccoli Rice. It was one of our favorite things. She would load it with cheese and it would be an ooey gooey mess. We went crazy for it.

It’s not a hard recipe, and it’s got velveeta in it, so it won’t win any contests for fancy ingredients. But it sure is tasty and kids are sure to like it.

I bet you will, too. It’s nice to have some of these easy meal winners on hand to throw together.

I served it with ham steaks.

The Recipe:

Cheesy Broccoli Rice
2 cups cooked rice, still warm
1/2 cups steamed broccoli, cut into chunks
2 inch chunk of velveeta (I used low fat) cut into squares
2 Tbl milk
2 tsp margerine
 
Stir everything together and microwave for 20 seconds, then stir again. Microwave another 20 seconds if needed.
Serve!
*Use the ingredients only as a guide. Adjust as necessary.
 

Go ahead, relive one of my favorite childhood food memories for me. Please.

I can’t eat all these carbs by myself…

3 thoughts on “Cheesy Broccoli Rice

Leave a Reply

