Evening Bike Rides

Tonight, the hubby’s laptop is out and working, so I have time for a quick post.

I took my daughter to cheer practice on the bike. If I take the back roads out to the high school where the practice is, it’s mostly country roads, with very little cars. So, we were able to enjoy the early evening. It was a nice ride, with the temp dropping to a wonderful 75 with a breeze.

I’m surprised at how relaxed the girl is on the motorcycle. She really loves it. She’s not nervous and doesn’t monkey around. It’s fun to have a little partner back there with me. I have a fun picture of us on the bike. I’m not sure if I’ve posted it before or not. I’ll double check and try to get it on here if I haven’t. She’s just too cute in her helmet.

At work, we had a lady from our Geneva office come visit. She brings chocolate with her when she visits. So, naturally everybody loves it when she visits. *hehe* It was my first time meeting her and she was very nice. I guess over there, the chocolate is naturally a higher quality, and what she brought was grocery store chocolate, but man was it good. I didn’t realize that they had good dark chocolate, too. Although, they call it black chocolate. Who knew?

2 thoughts on “Evening Bike Rides

  1. Jana H. says:

    YUM. I wish we had a Geneva office to bring us chocolate. lol

    It’s great that you were able to teach her early how to feel comfortable on the bike. Perhaps when she’s older she’ll have developed a love riding enough to want her own bike. I wish I’d been able to learn comfort on vehicles like that when I was young. As it is, I’m not really comfortable on ANY “open air” vehicle. I’ve driven my dad’s 4-wheeler once but I was scared to death the whole time. lol

Leave a Reply

